Skip to main content

Other Event

Live Webcast: Test Strategies for 40G/100G Technology Development

2009/1/30 - 2009/1/30 , Webinar

New Page 1

  Test Strategies for 40G/100G Technology Development   blocked::http://video.webcasts.com/events/pmny001/viewer/index.jsp?eventid=28781 Server Virtualization and Its Impact on Storage blocked::http://video.webcasts.com/events/pmny001/viewer/index.jsp?eventid=28781 Server Virtualization and Its Impact on Storage
Attend this LIVE Webcast Event
             
 
LIVE WEBCAST: January 30 - 1:00 PM EDT | 10:00 AM PDT | 6:00 PM GMT
             
   
 

Attention engineers and managers involved in the development of 40- and 100-Gbps components, subsystems, and systems this webcast is for you.

The move from 10 Gbps to 40 and 100 Gbps involves more than pushing bits through public and private networks more quickly. New standards and modulation formats, as well as greater susceptibility to chromatic and polarization mode dispersion, increase the complexity product designers must overcome as they develop the next generation of fiber-optic networking platforms, subsystems, and components. Product design testing is a fundamental aspect of the new high-speed technology challenge. This webcast will present research conducted by the Lightwave editorial staff into the new requirements for product design testing and how these requirements can be met. [More...]

Confirm your country below to see local events, contact information and special offers.