Skip to main content

Webinar

Zeroing in on Active, Passive, and Opto-Electronic Measurements

12/01/2021 , 11:00a EST / 10:00a CST / 8:00a PST , 1 hour

When it comes to testing active, passive, or opto-electronic (O/E) devices, a vector network analyzer (VNA) is the most important Test and Measurement instrument required. With increasing application development in higher frequencies (5G and beyond), while the VNA measurements themselves are the same as with the lower frequencies, the challenges in making them with the same accuracy and precision have become more difficult and even elusive at times. This webinar will delve into important fundaments that need to be followed when making VNA measurements at higher frequencies as well as discuss techniques for O/E devices.

What you will learn:

During this event, you will learn why performing VNA measurements of active, passive, and O/E devices becomes more difficult as you enter in to higher frequency domains, as well as techniques that must be adhered to when moving your development up in to them. This webinar will also emphasize advanced embedding and de-embedding techniques for measuring various networks.

Who should attend:

  • Education and R&D
  • Aerospace and Defense
  • Opto-electronic device characterization engineers/organization

Presenter:

Navneet Kataria

Navneet Kataria is the Product Marketing Engineer at Anritsu company USA. He has a vast experience of 10 years working in the field of Test and Measurement in various technical and Business roles. Navneet earned his full time Bachelor’s degree (Hons.) with specialization in Electronics and Communication from India.

Confirm your country below to see local events, contact information and special offers.