Skip to main content

Webinar

5G Dynamic Spectrum Sharing (DSS) Technology and Device Testing

28/09/2020 , 8:00am PT | 10:00am CT | 11:00am ET

Dynamic Spectrum Sharing (DSS) is an existing key feature for 4G LTE cellular operators that allows them to utilize and augment their migration to 5G NR. Attendees will learn about the key concepts of DSS including the benefits and tradeoffs and will also learn about the critical need for testing DSS on Anritsu devices with Anritsu solutions.

What you will learn:

  • What is DSS, how it works and what are its advantages
  • Deployment Options and Scenarios
  • Strategies and Techniques of 5G DSS
  • The Challenges of testing and how to overcome them

Who should attend:

Anyone interested in 4G to 5G migration in the UE equipment space which can include software, hardware and systems engineers, and engineering management.

Presenter

Brian Davis, Wireless Business and Market Development Manager, Anritsu Company

Brian has over 20 years of experience in the wireless communication industry holding various positions in engineering and management at Motorola, Ericsson, Qualcomm, Zyray Wireless and Broadcom. Brian is a sales, business development and support for wireless test and measurement products for the Americas Sales Region, Specializing in RF product lines for mobile (5G NR, LTE, WCDMA, GSM, TD-SCDMA, CDMA), WLAN, Bluetooth, Vector Signal Generators & Signal & Spectrum Analyzers. Throughout his career he has worked in areas of hardware and software development, systems and product deployment and technical sales. Brian holds a BS in Computer Engineering from Michigan State University and an MBA from Colorado State University. He has authored numerous application notes and white papers on the subject of Long Term Evolution (5G NR & LTE).

Confirm your country below to see local events, contact information and special offers.